About Us

Governing Documents

The Washington Youth Soccer Bylaws and Operating Procedures are the governing documents of the North Puget Sound League (NPSL).  Modifications to the Operating Procedures and Rules of Competition have been made express for NPSL competition. The NPSL Operating Procedures and Rules of Competition can be found here.

Organization

In order to provide an environment under which the development of youth soccer players is maximized, the North Puget Sound League has been formed for age groups Under-10 through Under-19. 

The governance is supplied through the NPSL Board of Directors and Officers. In addition to the Board of Directors, the work of the NPSL is carried out through the following subcommittees: Competition; Communications; Disciplinary; and Finance.

Contact Information

General Email: info@northpugetsoundleague.org

Scheduling: scheduler@northpugetsoundleague.org

Disciplinary: disciplinary@northpugetsoundleague.org; for inquiries about misconducts inluding cautions (yellow cards) and expulsions (red cards). For all other inquiries including questions, clarifications and complaints, please contact us at info@northpugetsoundleague.org.

Board of Directors and Officers

The Board of Directors and Officers are responsible for overseeing the activity of the NPSL in accordance to the Operating Procedures. 

Role Name Email
President Lisa Getzendander lgetzend@seattlecca.org
Vice President Kelly Huestis kelly@apexsteel.com 
Treasurer Naomi Johnson ncysa@premier1.net
Secretary Phil Herold soccerphilh@gmail.com
Director At Large Kyle Rodeheaver kyler@seattleunited.com
Director of Competition Yousef Habash yshabash@comcast.net
Scheduler Gerd Schmidt gerd@gerdschmidt.us 
Disciplinary Chair Mike Todd soccermike@millcreekmike.com


Member Clubs and Representatives

Role Representative Email
Bainbridge Island  Ian McCallum Doc-bifc@live.com
Bellevue United  Thane Liffick ThaneLiffick@hotmail.com
Blackhills  Brett Wilhelm president@blackhillsfc.org
Bremerton  Michael Shetler laadavng@gmail.com
Crossfire Select  Hugo Alcaraz-Cuellar coachingdirector@crossfireselect.org
Federal Way  Joshua Cheatham j_cheatham45@hotmail.com
FME  Michele Hirata mhirata@fmesoccer.com
Granite Falls  Mike Trapp pres@gfysc.com
Grays Harbor  Alfie B. president@harborsoccer.com
HSA Select  Bill Fry FRYWDAJR@gmail.com
Irish  Mike Mallahan michael.mallahan@gmail.com
Issaquah  Demaree Kieburtz dkiebutz@gmail.com
Kent United  Art King art_n_king@hotmail.com
Lake Hills  Justin Hunt LHSC_president@outlook.com
LSDSC   
Maple Valley     
Mercer Island  Scott Barbara mifc.president@gmail.com 
Newport  Brent Sytsma brent.sytsma@gmail.com
Norpoint  Matt Weber president@norpointsoccer.org
Nortac  David Stemp president@nortac.org
North Kitsap     
North Whidbey  Mike Lonborg lonborgs@comcast.net
Northshore Select    Traci Carroll  tracic18@icloud.com
Northwest United  Monico Garza monico.garza@nwunited.org 
Peninsula Soccer Academy     
Pilchuck Soccer Alliance  Kelly Huestis kelly@apexsteel.com 
Rush Select  Marty Girvan Martyg@washingtonrush.com
Seattle United  Jimmy McAllister jrmack3@gmail.com
Sky River  Naomi Johnson antynom@hotmail.com
Snohomish United  Chris Miller millerbrothers1@yahoo.com
South Kitsap United  Joi Haner president@sksoccer.com
South Mason     
South Whidbey  Marilyn Simmons president@swysc.com 
Southlake Select  Tom Ament Tom_ament@msn.com
Storm King  Julie Fischer Skpresident@hotmail.com
Tracyton     
University Place  David Richards UPSCPresident@gmail.co
Vashon  Hans Van Dusen president@vashonsoccer.org
Washington United    
West Seattle  Jamie Foulk Jamesfoulk@gmail.com
Whatcom FC Rangers  Brad Swanson rydersdad2005@hotmail.com 


Structure

The league structure for each division is based on the number of applicants. If teams drop, the league will be played as scheduled with a ‘bye’ inserted where games were previously scheduled, unless a new team is inserted by the NPSL Competition Subcommittee.

Participating Associations

The following Associations of Washington Youth Soccer are participating in the NPSL: