top of page

About NPSL

Bringing the competition closer to home

The North Puget Sound League (NPSL) offers competition at a local level for boys and girls U9 to U19 soccer teams. While the NPSL's geographic area may be smaller than other nearby leagues, its higher number of teams help achieve the goal of minimizing travel time and costs and allows families to enjoy more quality weekend time together. In addition, the volunteer-based NPSL arguably provides the greatest value in youth select soccer in Washington State with many competitive opportunities at unmatched venues. Find more reasons why your team should join the NPSL.

The NPSL is run by and for its members and supported by participating associations and clubs. Because of its democratic approach to leadership, all decisions are made in the best interest of members and not influenced by external factors. Learn more about league bylaws and operating procedures

Featured Club:

Bainbridge Island FC

Bainbridge Island Select Soccer is an all-encompassing soccer program, offering the highest level of youth soccer in Washington for players ages 8 to 18.

new-window-icon (1).png

Steering Committee

Tasked with guiding NPSL actions and administration, the Steering Committee is open to everyone in the league. The committee is represented by one member for each association: District 1 commissioner and District 2 commissioner. Along with the Steering Committee, there also are four subcommittees: Competition, Communications, Disciplinary, and Finance.

Chair and Communications: Lisa Getzendaner

Director of Competition: Yousef Habash

Scheduler: Gerd Schmidt

Disciplinary Chair: Mike Todd

Registrar: Naomi Johnson

EYSA Representative: Brian Curl

SYSA Representative: Jason Farrell

NYSA Representative: Brian Fadely

NSYSA Representative: Ian McCallum

LWYSA Representative: Will Merrick

District 1 Representative: Kelly Huestis

Snohomish YSA Representative: Rich Sherwood

SkYSA Representative: Duane Henson

NCYSA Representative: Naomi Johnson

Whidbey YSA Representative: Brian McCleary

Whatcom YSA Representative: Scott Caldwell

Whatcom YSA Alternate: Jason Conway

District 1 Commissioner: Mike Todd

District 2 Commissioner (Acting): Larry Mana'o

steerig committee
bottom of page